» Cylinder head.
frame - frame number EmptyYesterday at 5:59 pm by Rex Stewart

» Villiers 9E / 30 series lighting plug
frame - frame number EmptyYesterday at 9:09 am by John Wakefield

» Whitch side is the left hand thread
frame - frame number EmptyYesterday at 8:16 am by Kevin B Smith

» 6E clutch plate etc
frame - frame number EmptyYesterday at 5:58 am by blackjak

» Help required with Falcon Trials project (scratch build)
frame - frame number EmptyThu Jul 18, 2019 7:52 pm by Nigel Moth

» Fulmar seat
frame - frame number EmptyThu Jul 18, 2019 6:55 pm by piston 197

» Fulmar Coil Problem
frame - frame number EmptyThu Jul 18, 2019 5:15 pm by Rex Stewart

frame - frame number EmptyThu Jul 18, 2019 10:45 am by stevenbell

» Francis Barnett Green
frame - frame number EmptyWed Jul 17, 2019 8:14 pm by Nigel Moth

frame number

Go down

frame - frame number Empty frame number

Post  Falconhead on Sun Feb 24, 2019 8:30 pm

Hi all. Im new to this here. I purchased 3 falcon 87s a few years back, 2 almost complete and 1 basket case, all as one lot. And all needing restoration. The frame nos are all the same 6534 H AB. I believe the A to be 1959 but not sure and puzzled why they have the same numbers. I could be wrong about models. But reading Arthur Gents book "FB The Complete Story" I think they are Falcon 87 with AMC 20T engine. Any help would be welcome.

Falconhead

Back to top Go down

frame - frame number Empty Re: frame number

Post  fulmar88 on Mon Feb 25, 2019 7:03 am

Hi, It sounds like you are reading a casting number if they are the same on all three frames. The casting numbers are raised whereas the frame number is stamped into the steering headstock on the left hand side. It should be two letters, 5 numbers, and perhaps with a one or two letter colour code at the end if the bikes are not the standard green but, say, black and white (BW).

Steve.
fulmar88
fulmar88

Back to top Go down

Post  Falconhead on Mon Feb 25, 2019 4:52 pm